×

Intoleran International

order a sample

about intoleran

Everyone suffers from intestinal problems at some point. However, when the symptoms persist, recur or become problematic, it’s time to do something about it. Digestive problems are often caused by food intolerances and can affect you in every day life. It can sometimes mean that enjoying food on certain occasions is reduced or even impossible. Here at Intoleran, we believe that life with a food intolerance can still be a pleasant one and should be possible for everyone.

Remko Hiemstra, the founder of our company, is lactose intolerant himself and saw that there was still a lot of room for improvement in this area. Based on his own experience, he therefore started developing supplements in 2008. Our easy-to-use tablets, capsules and drops support the body’s own enzyme system so that you can better digest problematic products. The effect of our supplements is medically proven and they are recommended by professional dietitians.

We produce our supplements in our own production facility in Donkerbroek, The Netherlands. Here, the quality and effectiveness of the supplements are key (our products are low FODMAP Certified™ by Monash University). We only use ingredients necessary for the effect of the supplements, so no unnecessary additives. This allows as many people as possible to use our products without unwanted side effects. Our team of digestive experts are always available to provide you with practical advice and additional information about food intolerances and our products. We understand how unpleasant a food intolerance is and know what you can do about it. Our mission is to help you enjoy your food again in a simple and effective way.

intoleran – digestive experts

meet the team

Remko Hiemstra

founder & product development


hiemstra@intoleran.com

Harmen Treep

partner & managing director international 

treep@intoleran.com

Rosanne Holman

advising dietitian


holman@intoleran.com

Anouk Martini

advising dietitian


martini@intoleran.com

Bouke Smeets

finance & operations


smeets@intoleran.com

Tessa Hanekamp

administrative manager


hanekamp@intoleran.com

low FODMAP Certified™ by Monash University
our own development and production of supplements
recommended by many dietitians and other healthcare professionals